marcel barang

At half mast

In English on 30/01/2010 at 10:11 pm

 

On page 2 of the Bangkok Post today there is a pathetic interview of a newly coined deputy minister (actually, the interview itself is spot on) which makes me feel how right I was a few days ago to translate a short story by Visa Khamthap entitled ‘Ministers’. I found it in Chor Karrakeit 46 and expect it to be published in Outlook sometime soon.

This is by way of announcing that pressure of work and indifferent health force me to spend less time on this blog until at least the ides of March, after my perennial torment – renewal of passport and work permit for the thirty-third consecutive year – is over. So don’t expect many postings from me for a while.

Leave a Reply

